Johanna Cajina Castillo Named 2015 Mario Vargas Llosa Award Winner

Sigma Delta Pi, the National Collegiate Hispanic Honor Society, and the American Association of Teachers of Spanish and Portuguese (AATSP) are pleased to announce that Johanna Cajina Castillo of The Catholic University of America is the recipient of the 5th annual Mario Vargas Llosa Award, granted yearly to one undergraduate Spanish major or minor who has demonstrated outstanding achievement in all upper-division courses completed and exemplary involvement in extra-curricular activities as related to Spanish. Ms. Cajina Castillo will be recognized formally at the 97th Annual Conference of the AATSP in Denver, CO, during the awards banquet on July 19. Congratulations to Ms. Cajina Castillo for this exceptional honor.

Leave a Reply