National Election Results 2016

Sigma Delta Pi is pleased to confirm the election of the following national officers for the 2016-19 triennium:

National President: Lucy F. Lee, Truman State University

V.P., Northeast: Marie-Lise Gazarian, St. John’s University

V.P., Southeast: Nancy Kason Poulson, Florida Atlantic University

V.P., Midwest: Jennifer Cooley, University of Northern Iowa

 V.P., Southwest: Comfort Pratt, Texas Tech University

V.P., West: Isabel Asensio, Weber State University

The 2016-19 term of office will begin effective at the conclusion of Sigma Delta Pi’s National Triennial Convention to be held July 2016 in Miami, FL and in conjunction with the annual meeting of the AATSP.

Each active chapter is invited to send a delegate to Sigma Delta Pi’s 2016 Triennial Convention, and you can plan now by registering for the AATSP conference at

Leave a Reply