Sigma Delta Pi’s Honor Chapters, 2018

Sigma Delta Pi, the National Collegiate
Hispanic Honor Society,
is pleased to announce the following
Honor Chapters for 2018:


Abilene Christian University
(chapter and adviser): Omega Gamma, Beatriz Alem-Walker

California State University San Marcos
Psi Epsilon, Cynthia Meléndrez

Friends University
Kappa Phi, Jerry Smartt

Illinois State University
Eta Upsilon, Angela Bailey de las Heras

Montclair State University
Delta Chi, Antonella Calarota-Ninman

Ohio University
Pi Rho/Tau of Ohio, Ashwini Ganeshan

Texas Tech University
Alpha Phi, Comfort Pratt

Truman State University
Rho Rho, Lucy F. Lee

University of Northern Colorado
Pi Zeta, Efraín E. Garza

Wittenberg University
Lambda Iota, Elizabeth Amaya & Mary Zuidema

Honor Chapters (Capítulos de Honor y Mérito) are selected each year by the Executive Committee based upon annual reports submitted by the chapters. Awardees are those chapters that have distinguished themselves during the academic year with activities and projects that best reflect the mission of the Society. Honor Chapters receive a certificate along with recognition both on the Society’s national website and in Entre Nosotros.