Sigma Delta Pi & AATSP: 10th Annual Mario Vargas Llosa Award

SDP_AATSP Joint Logo

Blaine Billings, Mario Vargas Llosa Award 2020

Blaine Billings,
Winner of the 2020 Mario Vargas Llosa Award

Sigma Delta Pi, the National Collegiate Hispanic Honor Society, and the American Association of Teachers of Spanish and Portuguese (AATSP) are pleased to announce that the joint national selection committee has confirmed Blaine Billings of the College of Charleston as the recipient of the 10th annual Mario Vargas Llosa Award, granted yearly to one undergraduate Spanish major or minor who has demonstrated outstanding achievement in all upper-division courses completed and exemplary involvement in extra-curricular activities as related to Spanish. Mr. Billings will be recognized formally during a brief ceremony via Zoom on June 2, 2020.