Sigma Delta Pi & AATSP: Recipient of the 12th Annual Mario Vargas Llosa Award

Denisse Quintanilla,
Winner of the 2022 Mario Vargas Llosa Award

Sigma Delta Pi, the National Collegiate Hispanic Honor Society, and the American Association of Teachers of Spanish and Portuguese (AATSP) are pleased to announce that Denisse Quintanilla of Monmouth University (NJ) is the recipient of the 12th annual Mario Vargas Llosa Award, granted yearly to one undergraduate Spanish major or minor who has demonstrated outstanding achievement in all upper-division courses completed and exemplary involvement in extra-curricular activities as related to Spanish. Ms. Quintanilla will be recognized formally at the 104th Annual Conference of the AATSP in San Juan, Puerto Rico, during the AATSP’s Awards Ceremony at the Caribe Hilton at 4:30pm on Sunday, July 10, 2022. Congratulations to Denisse for this exceptional honor.