Sigma Delta Pi & AATSP: Recipient of the 11th Annual Mario Vargas Llosa Award

Kathryn Petersen,
Winner of the 2021 Mario Vargas Llosa Award

Sigma Delta Pi, the National Collegiate Hispanic Honor Society, and the American Association of Teachers of Spanish and Portuguese (AATSP) are pleased to announce that Kathryn Petersen of Indiana University Bloomington is the recipient of the 11th annual Mario Vargas Llosa Award, granted yearly to one undergraduate Spanish major or minor who has demonstrated outstanding achievement in all upper-division courses completed and exemplary involvement in extra-curricular activities as related to Spanish. Ms. Petersen will be recognized formally at the 103rd Annual Conference of the AATSP in Atlanta, GA, during the AATSP’s Awards Ceremony at the Atlanta Marriott Marquis at 6:30pm on Friday, July 9, 2021. Congratulations to Kathryn for this exceptional honor.